The Whirlwind

The Whirlwind Kdrama
Click to rate!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Title: The Whirlwind

Native Title: 돌풍 / Dolpoong

Broadcast Network: Netflix

Broadcast Date: 28 June 2024

Genre: Political, Thriller

Writer: Park Kyung Soo

Director: Kim Yong Wan


The Whirlwind Synopsis

Park Dong-Ho is the prime minister of South Korea. He wants to punish the corrupt president, who colludes with powerful family owned corporations called chaebols, and change the world of politics. For that, Park Dong-Ho decides to assassinate the president. Jung Soo-Jin is the deputy prime minister for economic affairs. She confronts Park Dong-Ho and a fierce political strife ensues.

The Whirlwind Cast

Sol Kyung-Gu as Park Dong-Ho
Kim Hee-Ae as Jung Soo-Jin
Kim Mi-Sook as Choi Yeon-Sook
Lee Hae-Young as Han Min-Ho
Kim Hong-Fa as Jang Il-Joon
Lim Se-Mi as Seo Jung-Yeon
Jeon Bae-Su as Lee Jang-Seok
Cha Soon-Bae as Lee Joong-Kwon

Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *